Spicy Garlic Mozzarella Breadsticks

#8 Fantastic Blogs & Bloggers
It’s raining outside. Unexpectedly so. And my clothes, which have been out from Tuesday because I spent the night with mother dearest last night and at a friend’s on Tuesday night.
Anyway, I just had a severely bitten-into slice of pizza and I can’t seem to get over the taste of cheese. This post is the best I have read on sinful cheese-based pleasures since…well, veeery long.
Enjoy!

Cheers to the busy Thursday and great expectations for great results!

Cooking with a Wallflower

Melted mozzarella cheese and warm creamy garlic sauce over breadsticks, a perfect side to almost any dish.

Spicy Garlic Mozzarella Breadsticks | Cooking with a Wallflower

I know, I know, these breadsticks look a little plain in the photos. But believe me, they are soo tasty. Creamy white garlic sauce and melted mozzarella cheese on bread? What could be a better comfort food? These breadsticks are super easy to make and they’re perfect as snacks or as a side to many dishes.

First, make the creamy white garlic sauce. And if you think you recognize this recipe, you’re right. It’s the same exact sauce as my pizza recipe. I like it that much.

Mince 6 cloves of garlic.

Image

Add about a tablespoon of olive oil in a small skillet or pot and heat over medium to low. Add the minced garlic, stirring until the garlic turns a golden brown. Be careful not to burn the garlic. Otherwise, it will…

View original post 358 more words

Leave a Reply

