Friday Awareness – Epilepsy

Image

Good morning World!

The last post I put up on The Action Foundation (TAF), founded by Maria Omare, to help children with physical and intellectual challenges generated a lovely little ripple on Facebook. Many of the first volunteers at TAF got a thank-you note from Maria and were able to link up after several busy months apart. Naturally, that put a smile on my face.

I took a break from Facebook for two days and came back to find that Richie, a brilliant and wonderful friend of mine, had shared something on my wall. It was an article on Epilepsy. So here I am sharing it with you. I would also like to dedicate this post to Ken and Osman, great client handlers at the Youth On The Move cyber cafe in Nairobi West, where I lived for 5 years with my mother until a few months ago. Thank-you guys for taking the initiative to be part of this wonderful cause.

This post is also dedicated to Youth On The Move, a sort of resource centre and point of awareness point on epilepsy.

Have a wonderful weekend! And of course, join me in celebrating this long awaited FRIDAY! TGIF!!!

Leave a Reply

