After the Weekend

CRAP! It’s Monday. Needless to say, I am tired and sleep deprived in spite of spending almost all weekend in bed. But such is life.

I opened my mailbox (read: emails) and found the following interesting reads:

There’s a flu going round and I found myself feeling rather feverish and lethargic this weekend. Fun music, lots of sleep, plenty of hot beverages, a great book and some home cooking helped get me back quicker than I’d expected.

Image

Leftover Kale fried with garlic, tomato and zucchini and severed with plain noodles

Image

Ugali (maizemeal), fried kale (I only used onion) and fish stew (zucchini, tomatoes, garlic, tumeric and black pepper)

Image

Garden salad by Red and Julie (Red is a neighbour and Julie is his girlfriend – his amazing secret sauce was just that; AMAZING!!!)

Image

In the Company of the Courtesan is my latest excuse for turning in late. Based on the period following the invasion of Rome by Spain and Germany during the Protestant emergence in the sixteenth century. I am completely take by the rich imagery, witty wordplay and life stories of each of its main characters – so far, clever Bucino is my favourite.

Keep warm this Monday! Or just move to Africa; it’s generally warmer here anyway!

4 thoughts on “After the Weekend

Leave a Reply

