Gratitude Challenge 5

Julz and Kaffy

Julz and Kaffy

After the Rain

After the Rain

The Red Tent: my next read (I hope!!!)

The Red Tent: my next read (I hope!!!)

I love courgettes!!!

I love courgettes!!!

Our Fallen Heroes I

Our Fallen Heroes I

Sunset over Nairobi

Sunset over Nairobi

Company :)

Company 🙂

Our Fallen Heroes II

Our Fallen Heroes II

Our Fallen Heroes III

Our Fallen Heroes III


Positive Challenge Day 5

I am grateful for:
1. Heroes – I’m glad that there have been people before me from whom I can draw inspiration to make me more courageous, disciplined and positive about life and all the lemons it can throw me. Right now, I marvel at the women in my life – starting with my awesome mother and friend (I’m glad we got through our rough patch), my Grandma (an entrepreneur and dare devil if ever there was one!), my aunt Evelyn – whose drive and passion for humanitarian work is really a part of her life – and my aunt Milka – who feels like that older sister that I never had because she keeps it real.
2. Life – I have had the opportunity to grow up in a wonderful home full of colourful characters, I have fallen in love and stayed in love, I have seen and read and heard about human suffering, I have laughed and cried, I have made incredible mistakes and even more incredible friends, I have lost my way and had Help finding it, I have hurt deeply and I have grown slowly, I have learned to hold on and let go even when I didn’t feel like it, I have felt and I have pretended to be indifferent, I have tried to make the world a better place and I have discovered my burning desire(s) in life. Long story short, I have really lived.
P.S. I just want to travel more.
3. Writing – cliche as it may sound, it is true that bleeding out thoughts and feelings onto paper is one of the most profound life experiences ever known to people who write. There is a release, a vulnerability and beautiful bearing of oneself in words put out of the mind – be it for one’s own eyes or those of others around them. Writing has emptied me while also making me whole.

I hereby nominate Racquel Keeru ‘Roasch’, Em Archi Emmillia and Koki Ketili Judie to take part in the positive challenge. For five days, you are to share three things that you are grateful for and to also nominate three people each day to do the same on each day.

/

#theEnd

Getting nominated for this 5 day challenge is one of the best things to happen to me since… Actually, I can’t tell. Be that as it may, I have been rather jolly lately and a lot of it has had to do with how grateful I am for what I have and with focusing on my gratitude for these wonderful gifts.

I challenge anyone who has read any of these posts to take up the positive challenge and nominate three people to do the same as I did for 5 days. It has been a pretty amazing journey.

Cheers guys!

One thought on “Gratitude Challenge 5

Leave a Reply

